Rates


What is SIBOR?

The broader definition of SIBOR is that SIBOR stands for Singapore Interbank Offered Rate and is a daily reference rate based on the interest rates at which banks offer to lend unsecured funds to other banks in the Singapore wholesale money market (or interbank market). In the Kingdom, it is knowing as the interest rate between banks when borrowing from each other.

What does SIBOR indicate?

Generally, a higher SIBOR might indicate a tighter liquidity within banks, when a bank borrows from another bank this causes the rate to go higher, vise versa, lower SIBOR might indicate a richer liquidity, many corporate loans are Linked to SIBOR which causes a direct exposure and fluctuations on interest rate charged on their loans. SIBOR is different for different periods, a week, a month, three months, six months, or a year.

How does SAIBOR affect the APR and the interest rate on consumer loans and facilities?

The function of the rate charged on consumer loans begins with SIBOR then an added % if any, for example, SIBOR +1%, if SIBOR today is 1.5% this means consumer is charged 2.5% as of today, and it changes as SIBOR moves downwards or upwards.

Is the price of SAIBOR variable?

The difference between repo, reverse repo, Repo (the price of repo agreements): is the lending rate from Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency to Saudi banks. Reverse Repo (Reverse Repo): The interest rate that banks get when depositing their money with SAMA, which is the basis and basis of the "SAIBOR". It represents the base of all interest because it is the basis of interest paid by banks on deposits, Interest on bank deposits is therefore the basis for all interest rates, because the interest on deposits is the cost of basic banks. SAIBOR: The borrowing rate (interest on loans) between Saudi banks for three months. It is determined on a daily basis based on market factors according to a specific and interbank approved mechanism and is used as a primary reference to measure the cost of financing and pricing financing to customers in Saudi Riyal.

Uses of SAIBOR

Used as a basis for measuring the cost of borrowing in the short term. Is used as a reference and an instrument in long-term loans by leaving a variable added to a fixed ratio as assumed by the bank to ensure interest rate fluctuations. Repo is linked to the role and monetary policy of the US and not independent of it. The reference price of interbank financing cost in Saudi Riyal. SAIBOR rates are the basis for individual and corporate loans as well as sovereign bonds in the local market, on the basis of which the interest / profit paid by borrowers to banks is determined. The decline in SAIBOR means lower risk, liquidity and increased banks' confidence in lending. When the rates of SAIBOR rise, so does the profit margin of the banks that have provided loans to customers with variable interest rates. In this case, customers who have chosen fixed interest will be safe from interest rate fluctuations.

معدل الفائدة


ما هو معدل SIBOR؟

التعريف الأوسع لـ SIBOR هو أن SIBOR تعني سعر عرض سنغافورة بين البنوك وهو سعر مرجعي يومي يعتمد على أسعار الفائدة التي تعرض بها البنوك إقراض أموال غير مضمونة لبنوك أخرى في سوق المال بالجملة بسنغافورة (أو سوق ما بين البنوك). في المملكة ، يعرف سعر الفائدة بين البنوك عند الاقتراض من بعضها البعض.

ماذا يشير معدل SIBOR؟

بشكل عام ، قد يشير ارتفاع SIBOR إلى وجود سيولة أكثر تشددًا داخل البنوك ، عندما يقترض أحد البنوك من بنك آخر ، مما يؤدي إلى ارتفاع السعر ، وبالعكس ، قد يشير انخفاض SIBOR إلى سيولة أكثر ثراءً ، ويرتبط العديد من قروض الشركات بـ SIBOR مما يؤدي إلى مباشرة التعرض والتقلبات في سعر الفائدة المفروضة على قروضهم. يختلف SIBOR لفترات مختلفة ، أو أسبوع ، أو شهر ، أو ثلاثة أشهر ، أو ستة أشهر ، أو سنة.

كيف يؤثر معدل SIBOR على معدل الفائدة السنوية ومعدل الفائدة على القروض والتسهيلات الاستهلاكية؟

تبدأ وظيفة السعر المحتسب على القروض الاستهلاكية بـ SIBOR ثم نسبة مضافة إن وجدت ، على سبيل المثال SIBOR + 1٪ ، إذا كانت SIBOR اليوم 1.5٪ فهذا يعني أن المستهلك يتحمل 2.5٪ اعتبارًا من اليوم ، ويتغير مع تحرك SIBOR لأسفل أو لأعلى.

هل سعر معدل SAIBOR متغير؟

الفرق بين الريبو ، الريبو العكسي ، الريبو (سعر اتفاقيات الريبو): هو سعر الإقراض من مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي إلى البنوك السعودية. Reverse Repo (Reverse Repo): سعر الفائدة الذي تحصل عليه البنوك عند إيداع أموالها لدى مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي ، وهو أساس وأساس "SAIBOR". وهي تمثل أساس كل الفوائد لأنها أساس الفائدة التي تدفعها البنوك على الودائع ، وبالتالي فإن الفائدة على الودائع المصرفية هي الأساس لجميع أسعار الفائدة ، لأن الفائدة على الودائع هي تكلفة البنوك الأساسية. SAIBOR: معدل الاقتراض (الفائدة على القروض) بين البنوك السعودية لمدة ثلاثة أشهر. يتم تحديده على أساس يومي بناءً على عوامل السوق وفقًا لآلية محددة ومعتمدة بين البنوك ويستخدم كمرجع أساسي لقياس تكلفة التمويل وتسعير التمويل للعملاء بالريال السعودي.

استخدامات معدل SAIBOR:

يستخدم كأساس لقياس تكلفة الاقتراض على المدى القصير. يتم استخدامه كمرجع وأداة في القروض طويلة الأجل عن طريق ترك متغير مضاف إلى نسبة ثابتة كما يفترض البنك لضمان تقلبات أسعار الفائدة. ترتبط الريبو بالدور والسياسة النقدية للولايات المتحدة وليست مستقلة عنها. السعر المرجعي لتكلفة التمويل بين البنوك بالريال السعودي. إن أسعار SAIBOR هي الأساس لقروض الأفراد والشركات وكذلك السندات السيادية في السوق المحلية ، والتي يتم على أساسها تحديد الفوائد / الأرباح التي يدفعها المقترضون للبنوك. إن الانخفاض في صائب يعني انخفاض المخاطر والسيولة وزيادة ثقة البنوك في الإقراض. عندما ترتفع أسعار صائب ، كذلك يرتفع هامش ربح البنوك التي قدمت قروض للعملاء بأسعار فائدة متغيرة. في هذه الحالة ، سيكون العملاء الذين اختاروا الفائدة الثابتة في مأمن من تقلبات أسعار الفائدة.